five, seven, five.


i would like to share

a haiku or two with you

thank you very much


count the syllables

three lines of 5 7 5

did i do it right?


my savage sister

has the sickest burns ever

she shreds me apart


thank the stars above

they really like to be thanked

it makes them feel good

⭐⭐⭐

take the time tonight

to appreciate the stars

they work hard for you


if there ever were

feelings you could bottle up

which one would you do?

πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯

as for me, I think

I think I would chose to keep

bottles of anger


if you’re feeling down

think of this scenario

“unicorns on ice”

πŸ¦„πŸ¦„πŸ¦„

majestic and pure

unicorns figure skating

until one goes ‘splat’

πŸ¦„πŸ¦„πŸ¦„

in the ‘corns defense;

hooves don’t tend to lend themselves

to the use of skates.


i think often of

the words i will say one day

in rage and fury.


wandering future,

where will you take me one day?

i hope somewhere nice.


to my mirror self:

you don’t look the way you should

in my opinion.

πŸ‘οΈπŸ‘οΈπŸ‘οΈ

i want to see you

thinner, and less spotty too.

you are filled with filth.

πŸ‘οΈπŸ‘οΈπŸ‘οΈ

every pore has deep

imperfections i can’t fix

it’s so disgusting.

πŸ‘οΈπŸ‘οΈπŸ‘οΈ

don’t get me started–

on the stretch marks all over

my thighs and tummy!

πŸ‘οΈπŸ‘οΈπŸ‘οΈ

to my reflection:

i guess you are not so bad.

i should be grateful.

πŸ‘οΈπŸ‘οΈπŸ‘οΈ

someday i would like

to come to terms with myself

and the way i look.


two of us grow old…

i hope we are friends by then.

it will take hard work.


“sleep well, i love you”

my future darling will say

in evening twilight


after a nightmare,

flipping the pillow helps me

slide back in to sleep.

πŸ•›πŸ•πŸ•’

i have vivid dreams

of things that i can’t explain

strange events, and such.

πŸ•›πŸ•πŸ•’

but what are these dreams?

possible premonitions?

who can really say.


well, i think that’s all

of the haikus for tonight

hope that you sleep well

πŸ’€

One Reply to “five, seven, five.”

Have some thoughts? Please, share them.

