GENERAL CONFERENCE!!!


It’s the best time of the year!

For those of you who don’t know what General Conference is, it’s when the leaders of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints speak to us. It is a wonderful, personal experience. The leaders of the church speak about how to strengthen yourself and your family in such a time as this, and also speak of topics of the church.

Even if you are not a member of The Church Of Jesus Christ Of Latter-Day Saints, I would encourage you to watch it. You can get it online, or on your BYU channel. It is a good reminder of what is really important in a world full of distractions. It’s so important that you put the “armor of God” on at this time. There is so much influence in the world of bad things. We need to stay strong, especially as a youth, to be a good example to the world as a righteous generation. It’s not only about being “good,” or “righteous.” We have so much impact on the world. We will be the parents of a future generation, and we define what is “the norm”. We have so much power, and I hope we can all use it for good.

Love  you all!

Have a great Conference weekend!

11 Replies to “GENERAL CONFERENCE!!!”

      1. That is now my number one priority! I have always wanted to serve God and share my love for the savior with others. I would love it even more if I left the country for it but that’s obviously not my choice.

        Like

      2. That’s so cool! I knew you wanted to, but I didn’t realize your amazing conviction! That’s incredible! I commend you on your excellent goal. You will make an AWESOME missionary, I know it. 🙂

        Like

      3. Eh… I don’t really know. I have a strong belief in the gospel, but I think it’s too small to be worth sharing XD
        Plus, that far ahead in my future, I don’t even know. XD

        Like

      4. Keep it in mind as you decide what college to go to and what you want to do. It’s not required that us women serve a mission so if you feel that it is not what you would like to do then that is great too!
        I just know that the gospel makes me happy and I want others to know that feeling too.

        Like

Have some thoughts? Please, share them.

