The Three Terrible Words of DOOOOOM!!!!


I have three words.

Just three.

Three words that inspire terror to all within the ages of six to eighteen.

Three words, when spoken, cause students everywhere to clap their hands over their ears and moan.

Three words:

SCHOOL. IS. STARTING.

DUN DUN DUUUUUNNNN!

*scream!*

Wakey, wakey, ya’ll! That school bell’s a’ringin’ for to carry you to homework. Now’s the time we have to get used to waking up at 5:30 to get ready to catch the bus at 6:10. (Or, in my case, practice panicking and throwing on clothes while ripping a brush through my hair and flying down the street trying to catch the bus after I rolled out of bed at 6:08.)

Books, schoolbags, and the dramas of high school.

Whooo.

What’s not to like, right?!?!!

Anyhoo, in the spirit of things, I’ve found a couple of songs that I love that I think totally express high school.

This first one I love because it sounds so cool! I just need to dance every time I hear it!! πŸ˜€ I didn’t know what the lyrics were until I looked it up on YouTube, and then I thought it totally matched the gossip chains of high school. Pay attention to the lyrics and you’ll see why.

Rotten Heresy and Chocolate

Awesome, right?! πŸ˜€

Here’s another song that really touched me. I loved how it sounded, yes, but what’s more, the lyrics gave a powerful message. It’s about loneliness, a chronic painful illness that effects the heart, mind, and soul of the person afflicted.

It’s a horrid illness. Loneliness is a terrible thing, that affects the ‘sad’ nerve centers of the brain. It’s symptoms include crying, shyness, and sadness. Luckily though, loneliness can be cured! By YOU! Anyone who suffers of loneliness is able to be cured just by a simple ‘hello’, or ‘what’s your name?’ Lets try and reach out to those around us who may be suffering from loneliness.

And here’s the epic song.

Rolling Girl

(Thanks to Alaina from http://www.alainachan.wordpress.com for introducing me to it!)

Are all ya’ll ready for HIGH SCHOOL?!?!?!

LEMME HERE YOU YELL: YEAAAAAAH!

πŸ™‚

18 Replies to “The Three Terrible Words of DOOOOOM!!!!”

  1. FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
    No.
    Can I scream “NOOOOOO” instead??! XD
    DUDE my computer has been… i don’t even know. Youtube hasn’t been working for like 5 days straight. O.o
    So I can’t listen to these apparently epic songs TT.TT
    NO MATTER!
    I SHALL FIND A WAY TO HEAR THEM! POST HASTE! HAI! *Ayame jumps out of the wall, crashing into your basement o.o*

    Like

    1. Fooooooooooooooooooooooooo? What does that even mean? XDXD
      Computer troubles seem to be cropping up all over the place.. D: my computer’s been being stoopid too. But that’s nothing new… XD
      GAH! I hope you shall be able to watch the videos!

      Ayame… in my basement… doing laundry.
      EEEK
      XD

      Like

  2. I don’t want to be a SENIOR!!!! I don’t want this! *panic takes over*

    No but really, I don’t want to be an adult or move on from Young Womens and High School. I don’t feel ready at all.

    These songs are truly awesome! I’ve always wanted to do a music video for Rolling Girl, I just need a classroom set and a lot of extras that hopefully aren’t all girls.

    Like

    1. I know! Leaving high school and young woman’s! TT^TT Don’t freak though. You have a great life ahead of you. This is only the beginning! Imagine all the incredible opportunities out there for you to grab. Seriously. You are so talented. With a little work you will have a career for sure. God has a plan for you. πŸ™‚
      Another music video for “Rolling Girl”? I like this idea. πŸ˜€ We should try to go for it. That could be really fun! We would need to find some willing extras, though… hopefully they’ll be more helpful than our young men and women… D:

      Like

      1. Thank you C-girl! I’ll show you all the rope for High School. It’s not as scary as the movies make it out to be. It’s actually been the best years I’ve had so far!
        We can do this! It might end up being just us people in our group of friends and that’s okay too! I just want a classroom esc set . . . maybe we could use the church!

        Like

      2. … as long as the church isn’t under construction… >:/
        That would be a TON of fun! I would love to do that.
        High School! Ahhhh! Scawwy scawwy. I’m glad it’s not like they portray in the movies, though. πŸ™‚ Thanks for showing me around.

        Like

      3. It’s… confusing. I am taking it the first day, but it takes up two full class period blocks and we’re having all eight periods first day of school. So I dunno. :p Irritating.

        Like

  3. By the way! How big do you make the image for your background when you make/made them? I’m going to make one of my own and it will take a while but you’ve made a few so I thought you would be the best person to ask.

    Like

    1. I’m flattered you would come to me, oh sensei! *bows*
      Well, Jo showed me this website where they have very large images that are perfect for wallpapers: http://wall.alphacoders.com/
      Search what you want specifically. I’ve found they have gorgeous nature and space shots.
      If you want to GIMP your own, what I’ve done is taken a wallpaper (from the website mentioned above) that I already know fits my computer screen (here’s the bit that I have trouble with, because each computer screen has a different size and sometimes the wallpaper looks different on each computer… so you’ll want a wallpaper that is slightly bigger than what fits your screen so that way you’ll have no trouble seeing all the image no matter what computer screen size the person looking at your website has) and then erase the image and draw my own. Keep in mind that you don’t want it to be too distracting from your posts, and also that the text will be hard to read if you make a lighter background image.
      Once you have the perfect image, go on your admin and click “apperance” then in the little sub bar thingy that pops up click “background” and it lets you upload images. There are some options that let you choose whether to tile the image, center it, or make it go right/left. Then save all and upload it.
      Tadah! I’m sorry I don’t know the exact size TTTTT^TTTT I’ve searched Google for the exact pixels needed to fill a normal WordPress site, but all I’ve come up with is that it depends what size your screen is.. 😦 I apologize for that. But my best bet that works well is just to take an image from that website and then work with that. It makes it easier than trial and error on pixel size in GIMP.

      Like

Have some thoughts? Please, share them.

