Keane – Under the Iron Sea


What if our dreams no longer needed us? What if they no longer wanted to be trapped within our subconscious, always undermined by the silly little things in life? What if love stopped being just a lyric in a children’s rhyme? What if we listened to our fears? What would happen, to the world, then? Would we be brave enough to stare our own faults in the face?

KEANE is an English band (you should’ve seen that coming πŸ˜‰ ) that I stumbled across while cleaning. The cover is beautiful and intriguing, so I thought I would listen to it.

I was introduced to a fairy land then.

The music that Keane creates is not only a gorgeous mix of well-combined instruments, the lyrics are also some of the most inspirational words I’ve ever heard. I was mesmerized, I couldn’t stop smiling and dreaming after that. All of their music hits you right in your heart, awakening a crescendo of love and dreams flowing out of the dark corners of your mind’s imagination into sharp reality. Here are a few of my favorite songs from their album Under The Iron Sea:

Is It Any Wonder?

I love this because the lyrics are spectacular, and the video is also really cool. The music from the beginning makes me want to get up and dance! Does anyone else wanna be the camera!? I do! Looks like a fun roller coaster ride. πŸ˜‰

The Frog Prince

This song is sooo beautiful! It makes me so happy. πŸ™‚ The lyrics are incredible also.

I hope that maybe sometime this summer we could all get together and make a music video for this?!?!?!? πŸ˜€

Somewhere Only We Know

KEANE made this song. WHAT!??! I know, I didn’t know either!! This is the best song ever. It just makes it forty thousand times more epic that KEANE made it.

So… beautiful!! :”)

Atlantic

The piano in this song is so gorgeous, it makes me want to take piano lessons again! I love these lyrics as well.

Broken Toy

The music video isn’t much, but the song is awesome.

Put It Behind You

I apologize that this one doesn’t have lyrics. They are here, if you are interested: http://easylyrics.org/?artist=Keane&title=Put+It+Behind+You

Try Again

I hope you all enjoy KEANE! Aren’t the amazing!?!?!? πŸ˜€

8 Replies to “Keane – Under the Iron Sea”

  1. “What if our dreams no longer needed us? What if they no longer wanted to be trapped within our subconscious, always undermined by the silly little things in life?”

    Ah sometime you should read the play “Six Characters in Search of an Author” by Luigi Pirandello.

    It’s a fast read, and I think you’ll like it. πŸ˜‰

    Like

Have some thoughts? Please, share them.

