If I Only Had a Lead…


Alrighty! Drumroll, please!! This year Evergreen Jr. High’s musical production will be…

The Wizard of Oz!

I’m just a little bit disappointed, because I hoped to try out and possibly get a lead, but really there’s no lead that interests me in The Wizard of Oz.

The Wizard of Oz has never been a favorite of mine, even when I was little.ย  I have always preferred the book to the movie, and I didn’t even know it could be turned into a play.

However, although I’m a little sad at what the play is to be this year, I’m still going to try for a lead and act my heart out. I’ve always loved being in the spotlight, and I’ll say it! I’m an attention hog on the stage. I love it when all eyes are on me, especially when I know I’m doing my best and hope that others can see it too. I feel that acting is a way to be yourself, by being someone else.

So, I’m going to try out for Dorothy!! I think that I’d really get a kick out of being good for a change instead of being an evil character, like I always am in plays. Haha, I guess the villains just let my true personality come through! ๐Ÿ˜€ So I’m going to go for Dorothy. She’s a sap, I know, and it bugs me how naive she is at times, but I think I can modify her and make her work for me.

Move over, Judy Garland, I’m coming your way!!!

9 thoughts on “If I Only Had a Lead…

Have some thoughts? Please, share them.

