Pierced Ears!?


So here’s the thing.

I’ve wanted pierced ears for about three years now, and I’ve always either been to scared or just haven’t felt like it at the time when I might’ve gotten them. So, I finally faced up to my mom…

She said it was okaaaaay! <– XD Kid History reference!!

It wouldn’t be anything drastic or dramatic or anything, just one piercing on each ear lobe. I don’t want to stand out or be flashy or anything, I just thought it would be cool to be able to wear earrings that don’t pinch and kill your ears like clip-ons for once! XD

So I’ve been asking around lately: ‘Does it hurt?’  ‘Where did you get them pierced? Like at what store?’ ‘How much does it cost?’ ‘How long do you have to wear studs?’

If you guys have any answers to my questions, please comment back and tell me. I’m super excited and can’t wait to raise the money~!!! 😀

Also, if you guys have suggestions on which earrings I should pick, please tell me! I’m super stuck on what to choose. I wanna hear your ideas!! 😀

11 Replies to “Pierced Ears!?”

  1. I got my pierced at Walmart. Weird right? They can tell you everything and you just have to pay for the earrings your going to get (at Walmart). They give you a starter kit and you can get a pack or two of earrings for a low price.

    Like

  2. I also just found out online that you can get HIV from the ear-piercing guns. Eek! So I’m wondering if it’s better to have it done with a needle or with a gun? If any of you have had it done either way please tell me how it works.

    Like

  3. KAY. ARE YOU FREAKING SERIOUS. YESTERDAY I WAS THINKING ABOUT YOU AND PIERCED EARS!!!!!!! It’s great. It hurts for a millisecond when they get pierced and feels like a pinch (there’s not a lot of feeling in your ear lobes) but they might be kind of sore for a little while once your ears get used to the studs. DEFINITELY get some ear piercing solution or whatever it’s called. I think it’s antibacterial which is important so they don’t get infected. (I know. Ew. But you’ll thank me. XD)

    I got mine pierced by my mom 😀 when I was seven. She used to be a professional and she owns a piercing gun. The important thing is making sure that everything is properly and completely disinfected and sterilized. You’ll only get HIV if they pierce someone’s ears and then pierce yours right after without cleaning it. I would definitely recommend the nail gun. The needle sounds more painful and won’t be as quick to get it over with. I’m not exactly sure how long you need to wear studs; but I do remember that you have to keep graduating to slightly bigger ones every few weeks. Google can help you with that. xD

    Footnote. If you get them pierced at a store (Claire’s, Wal*Mart) I’m pretty sure they have to be professionals who know what they’re doing. And don’t worry, it will be a blast! :DDDDD

    (THAT WAS A REALLY LONG MESSAGE. HOPE IT HELPED. CUZ I SURE DIDN’T TYPE ALL THAT STUFF WHILE WAITING TO EAT MY MCDONALD’S CHICKEN MCNUGGETS FOR NOTHING XLXLXLXLXLXLXLXL!)

    Like

Have some thoughts? Please, share them.

